News & events

Yash Pawar wows Jaipur

Oct 05, 2016

Yash Pawar wows Jaipur

The 4th round of the MRF MOGRIP FMSCI National Supercross Championship 2016 was held at Mansarovar. This event was held in Jaipur after a gap of 4 years. The Supercross event witnessed 110 entries from riders across the whole nation. This event proved to be one of the most demanding events for riders this season due to the sandy nature of the track which comes with the territory.

The track was very demanding and had a combination of 1 tabletop and 10 double jumps and corners. The weather was also ruthless with very high temperatures and the setup tested the riders and machines thoroughly. 

Due to the focus that MRF, FMSCI and Godspeed Racing have invested into the growth of this sport in India there has been a surge in participation and spectatorship in this National event. This event in Jaipur was organised by Godspeed Racing headed by Shyam Kothari in association with Action Sports, Jaipur headed by ex-SX Champion Kunal Singh.

Owning the top spot on the podium for the 1st time this year in the Class 1 – SX1, also the biggest race of the day was Yash Pawar (# 5) representing Lorraines' Racing.

Local boy Jas David of Jaipur did not disappoint the 7000-strong Jaipur crowd as he made a comeback to this championship after a gap of 3 years, showcasing some phenomenal racing skills and absolutely setting the track ablaze with a win each in the Locals & Novice classes.

The SX 2 class for ‘privateers’ on foreign machines was a cracker, with a hard-fought battle between Vishal , Suhail, Adnaan and Rugved. It went down to the wire in both motos, keeping the crowds at the edge of their seats.

Eventually, it was Vishal Barguje, a privateer from Pune who took home the spoils. It was unfortunate for Rugved who was looking in good nick that he had to bow out with a collarbone injury.

A special mention to the JR SX with all the participants under the age of 15 years and some as little as 7 years old. These children were the real heroes and even received a standing ovation as they took a victory lap around the track. Dominating this race was Yuvraj Kondedeshmukh who rode 2 flawless motos- winning overall in the class.

We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By using our site, you consent to our use of cookies.