News & events

Nataraj wins the final rally of the season at Puttur.

Oct 31, 2017

Nataraj wins the final rally of the season at Puttur.

MRF Rally De Mangaluru

29th October 2017, Puttur: Nataraj from TVS Racing registered his historic win as the National  rally was held at Puttur for the first time in Dakshina Karnataka. The 6th and final  round of the  2 wheeler MRF Mogrip FMSCI National Rally Championship 2017, had 45 riders from pan India being part of the rally which included four lady riders.

Nataraj won the overall crown as he clinched this title along with the Pro Expert A class with a difference of over 30 seconds on his team mate Abdul Wahid who finished second.

In the Expert class A, Jeevan from Chickkamagaluru was the winner followed by Asad Khan also from Chikkamagaluru. While Vishwas SD finished third, he had also just returned from Raid De Himalaya with a third place.

In the 260 group B, the entire class was bagged by the TVS Racing riders, as Rajendra RE was the winner, he was followed by Imran Pasha in second and Sachin D had to settle for third position.

In the Ladies Class, Aishwarya Pissay from TVS Racing was the winner, and her team mate Shreya S was second, A first time rallyist - an architect engineer Priyamvada Saradi finished third.

In the Scooter Class, Pinkesh K Thakkar from Aprilia Racing finished on top, as the Championship winner Syed Asif Ali from TVS Racing had to settle for second in spite of two punctures at different stages, Janardhan Pandian finished third.

In the Star of Karnataka category, Deepak Naidu won with a lead of 14 seconds from Dilip Raj of Chikkamagaluru in second, while Mahantesh Ramappa finished third.

Winner Nataraj said " I am very excited to win the final round, which was  my 4th win in the 6 round championship. This Home State win means a lot to me."

We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By using our site, you consent to our use of cookies.