News & events

Natraj Wins MRF 2W Wheeler Rally of Nashik

May 29, 2018

Natraj Wins MRF 2W Wheeler Rally of Nashik

Nashik, May 26, 2018:  R Natraj from team TVS Racing regained his supremacy as he won the title of MRF two wheeler rally of Nashik, in the  fourth round of MRF MOGRIP FMSCI National rally championship here on Saturday. After initial hiccups in the opening three rounds Sayed Asif Ali showed his real class to win the scooter title. In the ladies open category there was no match for Aishwarya PM as she celebrated her fourth title of the season in style.

Natraj, riding on TVS RTR 450 FX  looked unbeatable as he led straightaway from the first leg. He clocked the first two legs of 12.5 Kms each in identical 10 minute 41 seconds and improved the third leg time by 7 seconds to win in 31 minutes 56 seconds.

Rajendra RE, another TVS rider who was a surprise  winner at the third round at Pune and runner-up at Baroda and Indore was completely off colour in Nashik and he slipped to eighth position by clocking 36:04.  Suhail Ahmed, the third place contender in the three opening rounds improved his performance to take second position ahead of Samuel Jacob, the overall runner up at the third round at Pune.  Suhail took the second position here in 33:17 minutes.

In the scooter section much was expected from team Aprilia’s Pinkesh Thakkar who wass leading the points table over the eventual winner  team TVS Racing’s, Sayed Asif Ali- who after winning the opening round at Baroda slipped to third place at Indore and faced MPL in the Pune round due to technical problems. Sayed Asif Ali took charge of the scooter class in the opening loop clocking the fastest timing of 13:37, and he won in 40:18.

Venkatesh Shetty who is also riding the Aprilia SR 150 took second position only 6 seconds behind the winner by clocking a creditable  40:18. Second place winner at Pune Yash Mohan Pawar from Nashik took the third place in 40:43. Pinkesh had to settle for fourth place after clocking 41:47 timing.

Aishwarya PM  from TVS’ racing’s took charge in the ladies open category from the very first loop as she won in 42:41. Fazeela, the Palakkad girl who was leading in the first two rounds in Pune was unable to repeat her feat here in Nashik, she had to settle for second place after clocking 43:59. Gurmail Kaur took the third position by finishing in 45:23.


Ankit Gajjar took the Star of Nashik group title in 39:04. Amit Suryavanshi took second position and Kaustabh Macche took the third position.

Earlier on Friday there was a Ceremonial Start to the rally at the hands of Sanjay Darade, Superintendent of Police Nashik rural.

The championship is in its last stage. After the Nashik round the Championship will shift to Southern India where fifth and sixth rounds will be organized at Coimbatore and Mangaluru respectively.


We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By using our site, you consent to our use of cookies.